Skip to main content

Our Team

Our Volunteer Leaders

We are a volunteer-powered organization which thrives on the generosity of hundreds of volunteers focused on improving the quality of life for not only survivors, but our community.

We continue to grow by the outpouring of business and organization support, a pay-it-forward
spirit and the belief that supporting local survivors builds stronger families and creates a stronger community.

Board of Directors
  • Cynthia Sturgeon | President & Founder
  • David Sturgeon | Vice President
  • Dr. Clay Hoberman | Board of Directors
  • Malinda Jepsen | Vice President Technology, Secretary
  • Scott Leak | Vice President Development
  • Jack Round | Treasurer
Committee Leaders
  • Cynthia Sturgeon | Director of Programs
  • Kelly Konen | Director of Marketing & Communications
  • Melissa Lubash | Director of Grants
  • Helen Wobig | Director of Development
  • Michelle Kirkpatrick | Administrative Support
  • Irene Garbina | Pink'd Ambassador Team Lead
Executive Advisory Committee
  • Dave Anderson, PhD | Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Department of Neurological Sciences, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Kathy Bressler, RN MN | Senior Vice President, CHI Health
  • Bob Cronin | Executive Vice President Product, D3 Banking, ICAN Executive
  • Patti Kahre | Executive Assistant, Community Relations, American National Bank
  • Brian Moen | Chief Marketing & Merchandise Officer, Oriental Trading Company
  • Stephanie Nichols, PHR, SHRM-CP | Senior Strategic Account Executive, United Healthcare
  • Dave Proksel | Nebraska Operations Manager, Vice President and Underwriting Counsel, First American Title Insurance Company
  • Jaime Rorie | CPA Manager, Hancock & Dana PC
  • Ryan Swartz MBA, CFP | Managing Director, Creative Planning, Inc.
  • Cassandra Zywiec | Owner/Priciple Company, Mission Maven Marketing